In this section, you are able to set up new Users and manage existing Users. To add a New User, you can use the button in the top right corner “+Add User”. When adding a new User, you will need a valid email address along with first/last name.
In the list of users, you’ll notice each User’s role is listed in the first column – if that User has access to send announcements, then you will see the megaphone icon next to the User’s role.
To the right of the User’s role, you’ll see the User’s current status (green means the user is online and red indicates the user is offline.
The Actions menu on the far right will show you three options: Resend Invitation, reset Password, or Remove User.
To manage a current User, click on their name to open the record. Notice the 4 tabs at the top of the record.
- In the General tab, you’ll see basic information, along with the same buttons that were on the previous screen: Resend Invitation, Reset Password and Remove User. The Edit button in the top right will allow you to make changes to the User’s basic information (for example, email address, phone number, first/last name) .
- In the Teams tab, you’ll see a list of any and all teams that this User has been assigned to, what their role is on each team, and the Actions list will allow you to Edit Membership or Remove from Team. Also in this screen, you have the ability to add the User to a new team by clicking the “+Add this user to another team” button.
- The Queues tab is similar to the Team tab – it shows you each Queue(s) this User has access to along with what type of access. If the preview mode is enabled for the user, an operator can preview conversations in the queue prior to taking them or assigning them. The trash icon will remove the User from the queue.
- In the Contact Card tab, you’ll see the User’s information. This information that is displayed when the User exchanges or shares their contact card via text. You have the ability to edit this User’s contact card by clicking the Edit button in the top right corner. Make sure to save any changes you make at the bottom of the page.