Conversations Actions

Take a conversation from your inbound message queue by clicking the button with the finger icon in the green banner the upper left of your Captivated browser. If you have queue previewing available, you can use the drop down arrow to the right of finger icon to see a list of queued conversations. From there, you can scroll and select the conversation(s) you need to take.

To transfer a conversation, click the Transfer button above your conversation thread and use the dropdown menu to select the user or queue you want to transfer it to.

To Add a manager or team member to a conversation while staying in the conversation yourself, use the ‘Members’ button to the right of the transfer button, select a user and click ‘Add.’

If you are joined to a conversation and simply wish to leave it, use the ‘Leave’ button the the right of the Transfer button above your message thread. As an Administrator or Manager, you can also join a conversation when filtering by “Everyone’s Conversations”.

When finished with a conversation, the conversation owner (indicated by the avatar within the conversation list and in the top right-hand corner of the conversation) can use the ‘Complete’ button in the upper right-hand corner of the conversation to complete it. Note: Only the conversation’s owner can complete it; if you are simply joined to the conversation, you’ll see the option to leave it.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Comment