Sending your Contact Card

Sending your contact card to a recipient allows them to view your contact information and save it to their phone for future use. Sharing your contact card with someone is much like friends sharing contacts with one another. You should always include your contact card when contacting someone for the first time. The contact card gives the recipient an opportunity to save your information for later text communication. Also, when your business texts or calls this person in the future, it shows on the caller ID if they’ve saved your card.

 

Captivated’s Recommended Contact Card message template:

“Hi {{salutation}}. Please save my attached contact card to your phone for future use. 

To send your contact card, select the paperclip icon below the message field and choose “Attach Contact Card”. Your contact card will then be attached to the message and a preview of your contact card will show above the message field.

 

 

 

You can send a message along with your contact card or you can attach a sender’s contact card to any of your templates.

 

 

The contact card will look something like the following when opened on the contact’s phone:

 

 

 

When opened by the contact, they can create a new contact, share the contact card with others or update existing contact information.

 

 

Contact Card FAQs

Q: Can I adjust the information displayed on my contact card?

A: Yes. You can adjust your display name, email and title under “My Profile”. Any additional information such as a direct desk phone number will need to be adjusted by your Administrator.

 

Q: Can I download my contact card?

A: Yes. After sending a contact card, you can click on the link within your sent message in the conversation to download it and save it to your computer.

 

 

Questions? You can chat with Captivated’s support team using the “Support” option in the left-hand menu of our app

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Comment