A contact can opt out of texting your business at any time by replying “stop”. Once they send the word “stop”, they will receive the following message: “You have opted out of our texting service. If you would like to opt back in, simply send another text.”
Once a contact has opted out, your business can no longer communicate with the contact on that channel.
If a contact requests to no longer be contacted by your business, but doesn’t use the opt out language “stop”, you can manually opt out the contact using the opt out button at the bottom of the contact details section.