Creating and editing contacts

There are two ways you can create and edit contacts.

Option 1:

Use the green “New Message” button in the top right corner and add the name or number of the contact you wish to add. Click “Save and Continue” when finished.

 

 

Once you’ve sent a message to the contact, you can hit the “i” icon in the top right corner to edit the contact’s information, add tags and notes. Tags are a great tool to segment your contact list. Notes are for recording additional information about the contact. When you are finished, hit the “save” button below.

 

 

Option 2:

Go to “Contacts” in the left-hand menu and click “+ Add Contact” in the top right corner. This is a great option for adding a contact that you don’t need to send a message to immediately. In this section, you can also add tags and notes and even adjust a contact’s number if needed. E.g. the wrong number was added initially and needs to be changed.

 

 

 

When you are finished, click the “save” button. You will then have the option to add another contact, edit the current contact or start a conversation with the newly created contact.

 

 

Seeing the option to share a contact on the contact’s page?

 

 

This is because of your business’ privacy settings. If you are seeing the option to share a contact, it means not everyone has access to your contact list. You can opt to share a contact with a team or team member at your own discretion.

**Want to import your contact list? Check out instructions to do so here.

 

Was this article helpful?

Leave a Comment